The Discovery of My Lifetime

I certainly do not know how I can start this, or how I can end it. This must be one of the most difficult pieces that I have ever wanted to write. My mind has never been overwhelmed and swarmed with ideas like this before.


All my life, I have been in a closed circle, stuck in an endless loop with big dreams and ambitions and most importantly hesitations and lack of a strong well, that kept me away from even trying to take tiny steps towards those dreams and ambitions. I might have underestimated myself, things that I have already achieved, but I surely know one thing and that is I am a weak-willed and indecisive person until I discovered what true love really means.

Love is indeed something that is unfathomable, puzzling and abstruse, but can, however; lend you with the most stupefying feeling that spreads like wildfire inside of you. Flames that can never be put out and continue to nourish your pathetic soul, until you meet the other edge of the sword and everything, literally everything will crumble and disintegrate. Not only that but also fear and trepidation will keep knocking your door infinitely.

I found it immensely to be one of the most terrifying thoughts and moments a person must face, but not if it was with the right person.

I used to be filled with hope and faith, but with a single flick everything got ripped out of my chest, and I was left alone in a deep dark hole waiting to be excavated. It quivered me to the point where I felt completely paralyzed, my brain stopped, all my neurons could not be electrically excitable anymore; however, when you stumble upon an exquisite face and soul, you get electrocuted. In other words, you get to be kissed back alive and be saved from the realm of darkness and be whole again!

Love is not just a feeling that consolidates and captivates your heart, love is concerned mostly about partnership. A partnership that fills you with a great sense of responsibility towards many aspects of life. A partnership that acts as a ladder which you both climb together in order to fulfill what has been destined for greatness.

I would like to end this piece with a captivating quote that kept resonating in my mind:

“I’ve always believed in numbers and the equations and logics that lead to reason. But after a lifetime of such pursuits, I ask, “What truly is logic? Who decides reason?”

My quest has taken me through the physical, the metaphysical, the delusional — and back.

And I have made the most important discovery of my career, the most important discovery of my life: It is only in the mysterious equations of love that any logic or reasons can be found”

Prof. John Forbes Nash (June 13, 1928 – May 23, 2015 ), was an American mathematician who made fundamental contributions to game theory, differential geometry, and the study of partial differential equations and was awarded with the Nobel Prize 1994

Whoever is out there, you will be the reason I am and will be.

You are all my reasons.




Firas K.

Leave a comment