Trust Issues

Trust, is indeed one of the key elements that make up a human being. To trust, it means that you have to believe in the uncertainty of something or someone. Nevertheless, in my lifetime, I have encountered many people who take advantage of such a vital element; causing tremendous pain on others.

One of the hardest things to build in relationships or other matters in life is trust.

Trust can be the most beautiful thing to have with someone; until it breaks. When that happens, fear and trepidation will hunt you for the rest of your life.

When I hear stories from others, my stomach literally turns on itself. It leaves me in such a dark place, making me question, how can people do such things?

Breaking the trust, lying, and to continue living in a lie with someone who’s innocent and loving and made themselves vulnerable is disgusting.

Words really can’t describe the level of fear that someone has to live up with when trust is broken. This brings me to question whether trust can be regained or not?

The answer to this question is complicated!

First, we have to look at the motive behind lying and breaking the trust that someone else has given willingly. Nevertheless, 99% of the time, there is really no excuse for such things to happen; however, that 1% depends on the person, what values he believes in how much love has he shared in both words and actions, and how well can he/she explains her/himself.

I strongly believe that everyone in this life deserves a second chance and only you who can decide whether to give it or not.

Nevertheless, with nowadays circumstances, it is better to follow what my friend Ahmed said:

Firas K.

2 thoughts on “Trust Issues

Leave a comment